Skip to main content

Disabling Extended Product Management

This help explains how to disable extended product management and what impact this change has on the use of the service. When extended product management (LTH) is disabled, the system will display a notification window explaining the effects of the change. In the window, you are asked to acknowledge the notice before the service is permanently disabled.

You can disable extended product management by changing the company to a service package other than the Premium or Professional package. To do this, select Netvisor Store and change the company to a service package other than the Premium or Professional package. The service will be immediately disabled, and the company will switch to standard product management.


If there is a need to keep the Professional or Premium package in use but disable extended product management, please contact Netvisor customer service by email at [email protected]. Such a situation may occur, for example, if extended product management causes problems with the sales invoice integration (if sales invoices are imported to Netvisor via an integration and the product unit information is given in the sales invoice message, this unit information in the invoice message is not used on the invoice, but the unit is retrieved from the product in Netvisor). Our customer service will guide you further in this matter.

Considerations when disabling extended product management

The following items will be lost when LTH is turned off (and previously created items cannot be recovered, even if LTH is turned back on):

  1. Product group hierarchy

  2. Grouping criteria

  3. Product images (does not apply to attachments saved behind the product)

  4. Product references

  5. Model structures + features and their values

  6. Composite product structures

  7. Language translations

  8. Customer-specific prices




Frequently asked questions

Question: How do I disable extended product management?

Answer: Select Netvisor Store and change the company to a service package other than the Premium or Professional package. The service will be immediately disabled, and the company will switch to standard product management.

Question: What happens when extended product management is disabled?

Answer: The system will display a notification window explaining the effects of the change and asking you to acknowledge the notice. After this, extended product management will be immediately disabled and the company will switch to standard product management.

Question: What data is lost when LTH is turned off?

Answer: The data that will be lost includes product group hierarchy, grouping criteria, product images (does not apply to attachments saved behind the product), product references, model structures and features with their values, composite product structures, language translations and customer-specific prices.

Question: Can the lost data be recovered if LTH is turned back on later?

Answer: Previously created data cannot be recovered, even if extended product management is turned back on.

Keywords: extended product management


This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.

Did this answer your question?