Skip to main content

Confirming a user invitation verifyuserinvitation.nv

POST User invitation confirmation - verifyuserinvitation.nv

This resource is used to confirm a user invitation. The function is typically used when the invitation is in the Authenticated status and you want to move it to the final Verified status, at which point the user’s rights are activated in Netvisor.

Level

Element

Format

Occurrences

Description

Example

1

root

Aggregate

1

.

2

verifyuserinvitation

Aggregate

1

Confirmation transaction details.

3

netvisorkey

Integer (positive)

1

Unique identifier (NetvisorKey) of the invitation to be confirmed.

16

The interface response message returns the NetvisorKey of the invitation and the user. The invitation NetvisorKey is returned in the UpdatedDataIdentifier element, and the user NetvisorKey is returned in the InsertedDataIdentifier/ReturnedDataIdentifier element.

Example of a response message where a new user is created after confirming the user invitation:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?><Root>    <ResponseStatus>        <Status>OK</Status>        <TimeStamp>22.5.2026 11:47:04</TimeStamp>    </ResponseStatus>    <Replies>        <UpdatedDataIdentifier>292</UpdatedDataIdentifier>        <InsertedDataIdentifier>12321</InsertedDataIdentifier>    </Replies></Root>

Example of a response message where the user invitation has been used to confirm an existing user:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?><Root>    <ResponseStatus>        <Status>OK</Status>        <TimeStamp>22.5.2026 11:47:04</TimeStamp>    </ResponseStatus>    <Replies>        <UpdatedDataIdentifier>292</UpdatedDataIdentifier>        <ReturnedDataIdentifier>12321</ReturnedDataIdentifier>    </Replies></Root>

Once the user has been confirmed, you can define company-specific rights for the user with the edituseraccessrights.nv and changeuseraccessrightvalidity.nv resources. With the rights given in connection with confirming the user invitation, the user is only able to log in to the company. Note: if the user invitation has been sent via the interface (senduserinvitation.nv), the user will be assigned the role that was given at the time of sending the user invitation, i.e. company user.

*This article has been translated using an AI-based translation tool. The contents or wording of these instructions may differ from those in other instructions or in the software.
*

Did this answer your question?